Services this week: 26th March – 1st April

Tuesday 27th March: 7.30pm Holy Week Meditation Busy Tuesday

Maundy Thursday 29th March: ca. 9.15-9.30pm – The Watch at St Paul’s after the Maundy Thursday Last Supper at Cotham Parish Church at 8pm

Friday 23rd March: 2pm – Good Friday Liturgy

Friday 23rd March: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 1st April: at Cotham Parish Church – 7am Benefice Sunrise Service followed by an Easter breakfast – all welcome.

Sunday 1st April: 10.30am – Sung Festival Eucharist: Easter Day

  • President: Ginny Royston
  • Preacher: Christine Froude

Sunday Readings:

  • Acts 10.34-43
  • 1 Corinthians 15.1-11
  • Mark 16.1-8
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 19th – 25th March

Friday 23rd March: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 25th March: 10.30am – Benefice Eucharist: Palm Sunday

  • President: Philip Dixon
  • Preacher: Ginny Royston

Sunday Readings:

  • Mark 11.1-11
  • Philippians 2.5-11
  • Dramatised Passion reading according to Mark
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 12th – 18th March

Friday 16th March: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 18th March: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist with prayers for healing: 5th Sunday of Lent

  • President: Ed Davis
  • Preacher: Nigel Gibbons

Sunday Readings:

  • Jeremiah 31.31-34
  • Hebrews 5.5-10
  • John 12.20-33
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 5th – 11th March

Friday 9th March: No Sung Compline (Things seen and unseen – see below)

Sunday 11th March: 10.30am – Creative Eucharist: Mothering Sunday

  • President: Ginny Royston
  • Preacher: Creative team

Sunday Readings:

  • Numbers 21.4-9
  • Ephesians 2.1-10
  • John 3.14-21
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Friday 9th March 7.30pm ‘Things seen and unseen’

Posted in Events | Leave a comment

Services this week: 26th February – 4th March

Friday 2nd March: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 4th March: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 3rd Sunday of Lent

  • President: Paul Hawkins
  • Preacher: Paul Hawkins

Sunday Readings:

  • Exodus 20.1-17
  • 1 Corinthians 1.18-25
  • John 2.13-22

Sunday 4th March: 6pm – Choral Evensong

  • Officiant: Rob Dimbleby
  • Preacher: Philip Dixon
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 19th – 25th February

Friday 23rd February: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 25th February: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 2nd Sunday of Lent

  • President: Bruce Saunders
  • Preacher: Bruce Saunders

Sunday Readings:

  • Genesis 17.1-7, 15-16
  • Romans 4.13-25
  • Mark 8.31-38
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 12th – 18th February

Friday 16th February: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 18th February: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 1st Sunday of Lent

  • President: Christopher Richards
  • Preacher: Christopher Richards

Sunday 18th February: 6pm – Choral Evensong

  • President: Ginny Royston
  • Preacher: Yvonne Preece

Sunday Readings:

  • Genesis 9.8-17
  • 1 Peter 3.18-22
  • Mark 1.9-15
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 5th – 11th February

Friday 9th February: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 11th February: 10.30am – Creative Eucharist: Sunday next before Lent

  • President: Christopher Richards
  • Preacher: Creative team

Sunday Readings:

  • 2 Kings 2.1-12
  • 2 Corinthians 4.3-6
  • Mark 9.2-9
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 29th January – 4th February

Friday 2nd February: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 4th February: No Sung Eucharist at St Paul’s
Benefice Eucharist for Candlemas at Cotham Parish Church at 10am

Posted in Services | Leave a comment