Services this week: 23rd July – 29th July

Friday 27th July: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 29th July: 10.00am – Benefice Eucharist held at Cotham Parish Church: 9th Sunday after Trinity

  • President: Ed David Preacher: Martin Gainsborough

Sunday Readings:

  • 2 Kings 4:42-44
  • Ephesians 3:14-21
  • John 6:1-21
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services this week: 15th July – 22nd July

Friday 20th July: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 22nd July: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: Mary Magdalene

  • President and Preacher: Christopher Richards

Sunday Readings:

  • Song of songs 3:1-5
  • 2 Corinthians 5:16-17
  • John 20:1-2, 11-18
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services this week: 9th July – 15th July

Friday 13th July: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 15th July: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist with prayers for healing: Seventh Sunday after Trinity

  • President and Preacher: Ginny Royston

Sunday Readings:

  • Amos 7:7-15
  • Ephesians 1:3-14
  • Mark 6:14-29
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services this week: 25th June – 01st July

Friday 29th June: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 01st July: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist : Fifth Sunday after Trinity

  • President: Philip Dixon
  • Preacher: Derek Jay

Sunday Readings:

  • Wisdom of Solomon 1:13-15,2:23-24
  • 2 Corinthians 8:7-end
  • Mark 5:21-43
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 18th June – 24th June

Friday 22nd June: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 24th June: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist : Fourth Sunday after Trinity

  • President: Ed Davis
  • Preacher: Rob Dimbleby

Sunday Readings:

  • Isaiah 40:1-11
  • Galatians 3:23 to end
  • Luke 1:57-66,80
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 28th May – 03rd June

Friday 1st June: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 3rd June: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist : First Sunday after Trinity

  • President: Ginny Royston
  • Preacher: Derek Jay

Sunday Readings:

  • Deuteronomy 5:12-15
  • 2 Corinthians 4:5-12
  • Mark 2:23-3:6
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 21st May – 27th May

Friday 25th May: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 27th May: 10.30am – Benefice Eucharist with baptism: Trinity Sunday

  • President: Philip Dixon
  • Preacher: Derek Jay

Sunday Readings:

  • Isaiah 6:1-8
  • Romans 8:12-17
  • John 3:1-17
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Saturday 26th May 7.30pm Thames Chamber Choir: ‘Cloudburst’


Thames Chamber Choir led by Christian Spielmann and Andrew Campling

Cloudburst including music by Byrd, Tallis, Purcell, Aleotti, Underhill, Esenvalds and Whiteacre.
£10 / £7 concession / £5 student. Tickets available online at www.thameschamberchoir.eu

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services this week: 14th May – 20th May

Friday 18th May: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 20th May: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist with prayers for healing: Pentecost

  • President: Philip Dixon
  • Preacher: Philip Dixon

Sunday 20th May: 6pm – Choral Evensong for Pentecost

  • Officiant: Rob Dimbleby
  • Preacher: Philip Dixon

Sunday Readings:

  • Acts 2.1-21
  • Romans 8.22-27
  • John 15.26-27, 16.4b-15
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

19th May 12-3.30pm Fleamarket in aid of Christian Aid

A fleamarket in aid of Christian Aid. There will be soup, coffee and cake available.

Posted in Events | Leave a comment