Services this week: 29th May – 4th June

Friday 2nd June: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 4th June:
Benefice Eucharist at Cotham Parish Church at 10am.

Sunday 4th June: 6pm – Choral Evensong

  • Officiant: Richard Holroyd/Rob Dimbleby
  • Preacher: Nick Adams
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 22nd – 28th May

Friday 26th May: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 28th May: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 7th Sunday of Easter

  • President: Richard Holroyd
  • Preacher: Richard Holroyd

Sunday Readings:

  • Acts 1.6-14
  • 1 Peter 4.12-14; 5.6-11
  • John 17.1-11
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 15th – 21st May

Friday 19th May: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 21st May: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist with prayers for healing: 6th Sunday of Easter

  • President: Ed Davis
  • Preacher: Christopher Richards

Sunday Readings:

  • Acts 17.22-31
  • 1 Peter 3.13-22
  • John 14.15-21
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Fleamarket and cafe for Christian Aid, Saturday 20th May, noon-3.30pm

logo Christian Aid week

There will be a fleamarket, together with ‘vouchers’ e.g. for mowing someone’s lawn, an invite for afternoon tea in the church. There will also be a cafe serving soup, bread and cheese lunches and tea / coffee and cakes. All welcome.

Posted in Events | Leave a comment

Services this week: 8th – 14th May

Friday 12th May: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 14th May: 10.30am – Creative Eucharist: 5th Sunday of Easter

  • President: Richard Holroyd
  • Preacher: Creative Team

Sunday Readings:

  • Acts 7.55-60
  • 1 Peter 2.2-10
  • John 14.1-14
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 1st – 7th May

Friday 5th May: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 7th May: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 4th Sunday of Easter

  • President: Paul Hawkins
  • Preacher: Derek Jay

Sunday Readings:

  • Acts 2.42-47
  • 1 Peter 2.19-25
  • John 10.1-10

Sunday 7th May: 6pm – Compline

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 24th – 30th April

Friday 28th April: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 30th April: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist and APCM: 3rd Sunday of Easter

  • President: Richard Holroyd
  • Preacher: Rob Dimbleby

Sunday Readings:

  • Acts 2.14a, 36-41
  • 1 Peter 1.17-23
  • Luke 24.13-35
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 17th – 23rd April

Friday 21st April
No compline this week.

Sunday 23rd April: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 2nd Sunday of Easter

  • President: Nick Adams
  • Preacher: Nick Adams

Sunday Readings:

  • Acts 2.14a, 22-32
  • 1 Peter 1.3-9
  • John 20.19-31
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 10th – 16th April

Wednesday 12th April 7.30pm Whiteladies Road churches Holy Week meditation

Maundy Thursday 13th April
Benefice Maundy Thursday Last Supper at Cotham Parish Church at 8pm, followed by a vigil from approximately 9pm until midnight at St Paul’s.

Friday 14th April: 2pm – Good Friday Liturgy
Leaders: Ginny Royston, Derek Jay and Nick Adams.

Sunday 16th April:
7am Benefice Sunrise service at Cotham Parish Church: a vigil followed by the Service of Light and an Easter breakfast in the hall.

10.30am – Festival Eucharist at St Paul’s: Easter Day

  • President: Nick Adams
  • Preacher: Ginny Royston

Sunday Readings:

  • Jeremiah 31.1-6
  • Acts 10.34-43
  • Matthew 28.1-10
Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 3rd – 9th April

Friday 7th March: 7pm – Sung Compline

Sunday 9th April: 10.30am – Benefice Eucharist: Palm Sunday

  • President: Ed Davis
  • Preacher: Richard Holroyd

Sunday Readings:

  • Philippians 2.5-11
  • Dramatic reading of the Passion according to St Matthew
Posted in Services | Leave a comment