Monthly Archives: October 2017

Wednesday 8th November 1.15pm Recital

University Lunchtime Recital, 1.15-2pm. Bristol University Madrigal Ensemble, conductor David Bevan. Admission free with retiring collection.

Posted in Events | Leave a comment

Sunday 5th November at Cotham Parish Church: A Space to Remember those who have died and those who are bereaved

On Sunday 5th November, from after the morning Eucharist, about 11.15am, to 4pm, Cotham Parish Church (Cotham Road, BS6 6DR, at the junction of St Micahel’s Hill and Cotham Road) will be open to enable anyone who wishes the opportunity … Continue reading

Posted in Events | Leave a comment

Services this week: 30th October – 5th November

Friday 3rd November: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 5th November: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist For All Saints’ Day: All Saints’ Day President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Rob Dimbleby Sunday Readings: Revelation 7.9-end 1 John 3.1-3 Matthew 5.1-12

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 23rd – 29th October

Friday 27th October: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 29th October: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: Last Sunday after Trinity President: Nick Adams Preacher: Nick Adams Sunday Readings: Leviticus 19.1-2, 15-18 1 Thessalonians 2.1-8 Matthew 22.34-end

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 16th – 22nd October

Friday 20th October: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 22nd October: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 19th Sunday after Trinity President: Philip Dixon Preacher: Philip Dixon Sunday Readings: Isaiah 45.1-7 1 Thessalonians 1.1-10 Matthew 22.15-22 Sunday 22nd October: 6pm – Choral Evensong … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 9th – 15th October

Friday 13th October: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 15th October: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 18th Sunday after Trinity President: Christopher Richards Preacher: Christopher Richards Sunday Readings: Isaiah 25.1-9 Philippians 4.1-9 Matthew 22.1-14

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 2nd – 8th October

Friday 6th October: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 8th October: 10.30am – Creative Eucharist for Harvest followed by lunch: 17th Sunday after Trinity President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Creative Team Sunday Readings: Isaiah 5.1-7 Philippians 3.4b-14 Matthew 21.33-end

Posted in Services | Leave a comment