Monthly Archives: January 2017

Services this week: 30th January – 5th February

Friday 3rd February: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 5th February: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 4th Sunday before Lent President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Richard Holroyd Sunday Readings: Isaiah 58.1-9a 1 Corinthians 2.1-12 Matthew 5.13-20 Sunday 5th February: 6pm – Compline

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 23rd – 29th January

Friday 27th January: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 29th January: No Sung Eucharist Benefice Eucharist at Cotham Parish Church, Cotham Road, BS6 6DR at 10am. Sunday Readings: Malachi 3.1-5 Hebrews 2.14-end Luke 2.22-40

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 16th – 22nd January

Friday 20th January: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 22nd January: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 3rd Sunday of Epiphany President: Philip Dixon Preacher: Derek Jay Sunday Readings: Isaiah 9.1-4 1 Corinthians 1.10-18 Matthew 4.12-23

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 9th – 15th January

Friday 13th January: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 15th January: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist with prayers for healing: 2nd Sunday of Epiphany President: Richard Holroyd Preacher: Philip Dixon Sunday Readings: Isaiah 49.1-7 1 Corinthians 1.1-9 John 1.29-42

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 2nd – 8th January

Friday 6th January: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 8th January: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: Epiphany President: Christopher Richards Preacher: Christopher Richards Sunday Readings: Isaiah 60.1-6 Ephesians 3.1-12 Matthew 2.1-12

Posted in Services | Leave a comment