Monthly Archives: July 2014

Services this week: 28th July – 3rd August

Wednesday 30th July – please note there will be no Evening Prayer this week.  Evening Prayer will resume in early September Friday 1st August: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 3rd August: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Ginny Royston Sunday Readings: Isaiah 55: 1-5 Romans 9: … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 21st – 27th July

Wednesday 16th July – please note there will be no Evening Prayer this week.  Evening Prayer will resume in early September Friday 25th July: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 27th July: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist President: Judith/Peter Phillips Preacher: Judith/Peter Phillips Sunday Readings: 1 Kings 3: 5-12 Romans 8: … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Friday 18th July 7.30pm – Film Night

Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom is being shown at approx 8pm after food at 7.30pm. Please email highburypartnership@googlemail.com if you would like to come for catering planning. Thank you.

Posted in Events | Leave a comment

Services this week: 14th – 20th July

Wednesday 16th July – please note there will be no Evening Prayer this week.  Evening Prayer will resume in early September Friday 18th July: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 20th July: 10.30am – Benefice Eucharist President: Christopher Richards Preacher: Lyndsey Wright from Traidcraft Sunday Readings: Amos 5: 21-24 James … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 7th – 13th July

Wednesday 9th July – please note there will be no Evening Prayer this week.  Evening Prayer will resume in early September Friday 11th July: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 13th July: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist with prayers for healing President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Yvonne Preece Sunday Readings: Isaiah 55: … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 30th June – 6th July

Wednesday 2nd July – please note there will be no Evening Prayer this week.  Evening Prayer will resume in early September Friday 4th July: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 6th July: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist President: Ed Davis Preacher: Ed Davis Sunday Readings: Zechariah 9: 9-12 Romans 7: 15-25a Matthew 11: … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 23rd – 29th June

Wednesday 25th June – please note there will be no Evening Prayer this week.  Evening Prayer will resume in early September Friday 27th June: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 29th June: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist President: Peter/Judith Phillips Preacher: Peter/Judith Phillips Sunday Readings: Zechariah 4: 1-6a, 10b-end Acts 12: 1-11 … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment