Monthly Archives: April 2014

Benefice Eastertide discussion series Tuesdays 29th April, 6th and 13th May

‘I believe in the resurrection of the body and the life everlasting’  But do I?  What do I believe?  Tuesdays 29th April, 6th and 13th May.  Three sessions looking at what the bible says, death and resurrection in art and … Continue reading

Posted in Events | Leave a comment

Services this week: 28th April – 4th May

Wednesday 30th April 6.15pm – Evening Prayer Friday 2nd May: 7pm – Sung compline Sunday 4th May: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist President: Paul Hawkins Preacher: Derek Jay Sunday Readings: Acts 2:14a, 36-41 1 Peter 1:17-23 Luke 24: 13-35

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 21st – 27th April

Wednesday 23rd April No Evening Prayer Friday 25th April: 7pm – Sung compline Sunday 27th April: 10.30am –  Sung Eucharist President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Ed Davis Readings: Acts 2: 14a, 22-32 1 Peter 1: 3-9 John 20: 19-31    

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 14th – 20th April

Monday 14th April: 7.30pm – Meditation for Holy Week Wednesday 16th April: 6.15pm – Evening Prayer Maundy Thursday 17th April: Vigil in the chapel, from ca. 9pm onwards Good Friday 18th April: 2pm – The Good Friday Liturgy Officiant: Ginny Royston Easter Day Sunday 20th … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 7th – 13th April

Wednesday 9th April 6.15pm – Evening Prayer Friday 11th April: 7pm – Sung compline Sunday 13th April: 10.30am – Benefice Sung Eucharist President: Richard Holroyd/Ginny Royston Readings: Philippians 2: 5-11 Dramatised reading of the Passion from the gospel of Matthew    

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 31st March – 6th April

Wednesday 2nd April 6.15pm – Evening Prayer Friday 4th April: 7pm – Sung compline Sunday 6th April: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist President: Ed Davis Preacher: Derek Jay Readings: Ezekiel 37: 1-14 Romans 8: 6-11 John 11: 1-45 Sunday 6th April: 6pm – Compline   … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment