Monthly Archives: March 2014

Clifton Singers – 30th March: Folk Songs and Fancies

Posted in Events | Leave a comment

Services this week: 24th – 30th March

Wednesday 26th March 6.15pm – Evening Prayer Friday 28th March: 7pm – Sung compline Sunday 30th March: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist President: Philip Dixon Preacher: Philip Dixon Readings: Exodus 2: 1-10 2 Corinthians 1: 3-7 Luke 2: 33-35

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Film night and food – Friday 21st March 7.30pm

Film night: 7.30pm Friday 21st March. There will be food at 7.30pm (after Compline) followed by a showing of The Mission. Please email highburypartnership@googlemail.com if you would like to eat before the film. Thank you.

Posted in Events | Leave a comment

Lent lectures: War or Peace? 11th, 19th, 26th March, 8th April

For further information, please click on the picture.

Posted in Events | Leave a comment

Services this week: 17th – 23rd March

Wednesday 19th March 6.15pm – Evening Prayer Friday 21st March: 7pm – Sung compline Sunday 23rd March: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist President: Richard Holroyd Preacher: Richard Holroyd Readings: Exodus 17: 1-7 Romans 5: 1-11 John 4: 5-42 Sunday 23rd March: 6pm – Choral Evensong … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 10th – 16th March

Wednesday 12th March 6.15pm – Evening Prayer Friday 14th March: 7pm – Sung compline Sunday 16th March: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist with prayers for healing President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Angela Berners-Wilson Readings: Genesis 12: 1-4a Romans 4: 1-5, 13-17 John 3: 1-17  

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 3rd – 9th March

Wednesday 5th March 6.15pm – Evening Prayer Friday 7th March: 7pm – Sung compline Sunday 9th March: 10.30am – Creative Eucharist President: Philip Dixon Readings: Genesis 2:15-17; 3:1-7 Romans 5: 12-19 Matthew 4:1-11  

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Events & Services Spring 2014

For further information, please click on the picture.

Posted in Events | Leave a comment