Monthly Archives: July 2013

Services this week – 29th July – 4th August.

Wednesday 31st July:  6:15pm – Evening Prayer. Friday 2nd August: 7pm –  Sung Compline. Sunday 4th August:10:30 am – Sung Eucharist. President: Paul Hawkins. Preacher: Paul Hawkins. Readings: Ecclesiastes 1.2 12-14, 2. 18-23 Colossians 3 1-11 Luke 12 13-21 Sunday … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Ride and Stride & Open Doors

We will be taking part in two big events on Saturday 14th September: A group from St Paul’s will be taking part in the Gloucestershire Historic Churches Trust Ride+Stride – click here for more details of this annual national event.  … Continue reading

Posted in Events | Leave a comment

Services this week – 22nd – 28th July.

Wednesday 24th July: 6:15m – Evening Prayer. Friday 26th July: 7pm – Sung Compline. Sunday 28th July: 10:30am – Sung  Eucharist President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Richard Holroyd Readings: Genesis 18: 20-32 Colossians 2:6-15 Luke 11:1-13  

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 15th – 21st July

Wednesday 17th July: 6:15pm – Evening Prayer Friday 19th July: 7:00pm – Sung Compline Sunday 21st July: 10:30 am – Sung Eucharist with prayers for healing: President: Philip Dixon Preacher: Derek Jay Readings: Genesis 18: 1-10a Colossians 1: 15-28 Luke … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 8th – 14th July

Wednesday 10th July: 6:15pm – Evening Prayer Friday 12th July: 7:00pm – Sung Compline Sunday 14th July: 10:30 am – Creative Eucharist: President: Paul Hawkins Readings: Deuteronomy 30: 9-14 Colossians 1: 1-14 Luke 10: 25-37  

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services This Week: 1st – 7th July

Wednesday 3rd July: 6:15pm – Evening Prayer Friday 5th July: 7:00pm – Sung Compline Sunday 7th July: 10:30 am – Sung Eucharist: President: Richard Holroyd Preacher: Richard Holroyd Readings: Isaiah 66:10-14 Galatians 6:7-16 Luke 10: 1-11, 16-20 Sunday 7th July: … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment