Monthly Archives: June 2013

Julia Rodriguez with Alexandra Tchernakova

A recital on Wednesday 10th July, at 7:30 pm, at St Paul’s Church, Clifton. Angela Hickey presents Julia Rodriguez (soprano) with Alexandra Tchernakova (piano). A program of songs and arias by Mozart, Strauss, Delibes, Verdi, Boullanger, Bellini, Dnizetti, Gunod, Tarrago, … Continue reading

Posted in Events | Leave a comment

Services this week: 24th-30th June

Wednesday 26th June – 6:15 pm – Evening Prayer Friday 28th June 7pm Sung Compline Sunday 30th June – no Sung Eucharist at 10.30am Ginny Royston’s priesting at 10.30am at Bristol Cathedral 6pm Benefice Eucharist followed by a Bring & Share supper President: Ginny … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services this week: 17th-23rd June

Wednesday 19th June – 6:15 pm – Evening Prayer Friday 21st June There is no Sung Compline this evening. Sunday 23rd June – 10:30 am – Sung Eucharist President: Ed David Preacher: Rob Dimbleby Readings: Isaiah 65:1-9 Galatians 3: 23-end Luke 8: 26-39

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 10th – 16th June

Wednesday 12th June – 6:15 pm – Evening Prayer Friday 14th June – 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 16th June – 10:30 am – Sung Eucharist President: Richard Holroyd Preacher: Philip Dixon Readings: 2 Samuel 11:26 – 12:10, 13-15 Galatians 2:15-end Luke 7:36 – 8:3

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 3rd – 9th June

Wednesday 5th June – 6:15 pm – Evening Prayer Friday 7th June – 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 9th June – 10:30 am – Creative Eucharist President: Philip Dixon Preacher: Margaret Pierson / Morwenna White-Thompson Readings: Acts 4: 32-37 John 15: 12-17 Sunday 9th June – 6pm – … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment