Monthly Archives: March 2013

Services this Week 25th – 31st March – Holy Week and Easter

Tuesday 26th March – 19:00 – Stations of the Cross. Thursday 28th March – Maundy Thursday – 20:00 – The Last Supper, Washng of Feet, and Vigil (Vigil will continue in the Julien Chapel, St Paul’s, after the service). Good … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services in Lent, Holy Week, and Easter

Sunday 17th Feb. and 17th March at St Paulʼs Church at 6.00pm Choral Evensongs in Lent sung by the University Church Choir. Director: Joe Hutchinson. – anthems, music, prayers and sermon for this season. Holy Week And Easter. Monday 25th … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 18th-24th March

Wednesday 20th March – 6:15 pm – Evening Prayer Friday 22nd March – 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 24th March – 10:30 am – Benefice Eucharist for Palm Sunday President: Richard Holroyd Preacher: Richard Holroyd Readings: Isaiah 50: 4-9a Philippians 2: 5-11 Dramatic reading of the … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 11th – 17th March

Wednesday 13th March – 6:15 pm – Evening Prayer Friday 15th March – 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 17th March – 10:30 am – Sung Eucharist with prayers for healing President: Philip Dixon Preacher: Rob Dimbleby Readings: Isaiah 43: 16-21 Philippians 3: 4b-14 John 12: 1-8 … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 4th – 10th March

Wednesday 6th March – 6:15 pm – Evening Prayer Friday 8th March – 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 10th March – 10:30 am – Creative Eucharist President: Ed Davis Preacher: Ginny Royston Readings: 1 Samuel 1: 20-28 Colossians 3: 12-17 Luke 2: 33-35

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Recital: Flanders & Swann and Other Animals, 10th March.

recitals Flanders and Swann

Posted in Events | Leave a comment