Category Archives: Services

Services this week: 16th – 22nd October

Friday 20th October: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 22nd October: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 19th Sunday after Trinity President: Philip Dixon Preacher: Philip Dixon Sunday Readings: Isaiah 45.1-7 1 Thessalonians 1.1-10 Matthew 22.15-22 Sunday 22nd October: 6pm – Choral Evensong … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 9th – 15th October

Friday 13th October: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 15th October: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 18th Sunday after Trinity President: Christopher Richards Preacher: Christopher Richards Sunday Readings: Isaiah 25.1-9 Philippians 4.1-9 Matthew 22.1-14

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 2nd – 8th October

Friday 6th October: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 8th October: 10.30am – Creative Eucharist for Harvest followed by lunch: 17th Sunday after Trinity President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Creative Team Sunday Readings: Isaiah 5.1-7 Philippians 3.4b-14 Matthew 21.33-end

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 25th September – 1st October

Friday 29th September: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 1st October: 10.30am – Benefice Eucharist: 16th Sunday after Trinity President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Paul Hawkins Sunday Readings: Ezekiel 18.1-4, 25-end Philippians 2.1-13 Matthew 21.23-32 Sunday 1st October: 6pm – Compline

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 18th – 24th September

Friday 22nd September: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 24th September: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 15th Sunday after Trinity President: Philip Dixon Preacher: Philip Dixon Sunday Readings: Jonah 3.10-4.11 Philipppians 1.21-30 Matthew 20.1-16

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 11th – 17th September

Friday 15th September: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 17th September: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist with prayers for healing: 14th Sunday after Trinity President: Ed Davis Preacher: Derek Jay Sunday Readings: Genesis 50.15-21 Romans 14.1-12 Matthew 18.21-35

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 4th – 10th September

Friday 8th September: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 10th September: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 13th Sunday after Trinity President: Nick Adams Preacher: Philip Dixon Sunday Readings: Ezekiel 33.7-11 Romans 13.8-14 Matthew 18.15-20

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 28th August – 3rd September

Friday 1st September: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 3rd September: 12th Sunday after Trinity No Sung Eucharist at St Paul’s Benefice Eucharist at Cotham Parish Church at 10am Sunday Readings: Jeremiah 15.15-21 Romans 12.9-21 Matthew 16.21-28 Sunday 3rd September: 6pm … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 21st – 27th August

Friday 25th August: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 27th August: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 11th Sunday after Trinity President: Richard Holroyd Preacher: Richard Holroyd Sunday Readings: Isaiah 51.1-6 Romans 12.1-8 Matthew 16.13-20

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 14th – 20th August

Friday 18th August: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 20th August: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 10th Sunday after Trinity President: Christopher Richards Preacher: Derek Jay Sunday Readings: Isaiah 56.1,6-8 Romans 11.1-2a,29-32 Matthew 15.21-28

Posted in Services | Leave a comment