Category Archives: Services

Services this week: 15thJuly-21st July 2019

Friday 19th July: 7pm – Compline Sunday 21st July : Healing Eucharist 10.30am Fifth Sunday after Trinity President :David Stephenson Preacher: Pippa

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 27thMay-2nd June 2019

Friday 31st May: 7pm – Compline Sunday 2nd June : 10.30am Sung Eucharist 7th Sunday of Easter President : David Stephenson Preacher: Rob Dimbleby Evensong: Officiate & Preacher: David Stephenson

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 20thMay-26th May 2019

Friday 24th May: 7pm – Compline Sunday 26th May : 10.30am Sung Eucharist 6th Sunday of Easter President & Preacher : Paul Hawkins

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 18thMarch-24th March 2019

Friday 22nd March: 7pm – Compline Sunday 24th March : 10.30am Sung Eucharist 3rd Sunday of Lent President: Sue Parfitt Preacher: Ginny Royston

Posted in Services, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services this week: 4thMarch-10th March 2019

Ash Wednesday 6th March: 7.30pm Friday 8th March: 7pm – Compline Sunday 10th March : 10.30am Creative Eucharist 1st Sunday of Lent President& Preacher: Ed Davis Evensong 10th March: 6pm Officiate: David Stephenson Preacher: Nigel Gibbons

Posted in Services, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services this week: 25thFebruary-3rd March 2019

Friday 1st March: 7pm – Compline Sunday 3rd March : 10.30am Sung Eucharist Sunday next before Lent President& Preacher: Philip Dixon

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 11thFebruary-17th February 2019

Friday 15th February: 7pm – Compline Sunday 17th February: 10.30am Sung Eucharist Third Sunday before Lent President: Philip Dixon Preacher: Christopher Richards

Posted in Services, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services this week: 28thJanuary-3rd February 2019

Friday 1st February: 1.45pm The Funeral of Derek Jay Friday 1st February:  7pm – Compline Sunday 3rd February: 10am There is a Benefice Eucharist at Cotham Parish Church Sunday 3rd February: 6pm Choral Evensong President: Ginny Royston Preacher: David Stephenson

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 21stJanuary-27th January 2019

Friday 25th January: 7pm – Compline Sunday 27thJanuary: 10.30am -Sung Eucharist: President: David Stephenson Preacher: Rob Dimbleby Sunday Readings: Acts 9:1-22 Galatians 1:11-24 Matthew 19:27 to end

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Derek Jay

Derek Jay’s funeral is to be held on Friday, 1st of February 2019. It will begin at 1.45pm with a Requiem Mass at St. Paul’s Church, Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LP and continue at 3.45pm with the committal at South Bristol Crematorium, Bridgwater … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment