Category Archives: Services

Services this week: 21st May – 27th May

Friday 25th May: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 27th May: 10.30am – Benefice Eucharist with baptism: Trinity Sunday President: Philip Dixon Preacher: Derek Jay Sunday Readings: Isaiah 6:1-8 Romans 8:12-17 John 3:1-17

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 14th May – 20th May

Friday 18th May: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 20th May: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist with prayers for healing: Pentecost President: Philip Dixon Preacher: Philip Dixon Sunday 20th May: 6pm – Choral Evensong for Pentecost Officiant: Rob Dimbleby Preacher: Philip Dixon … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 7th May – 13th May

Friday 11th May: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 13th May: 10.30am – Creative Eucharist: 7th Sunday of Easter President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Creative Team Sunday Readings: Acts 1.15-17, 21-26 1 John 5.9-13 John 17.6-19

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 30th April – 6th May

Friday 4th May: No Compline Sunday 6th May: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 6th Sunday of Easter President: Paul Hawkins Preacher: Paul Hawkins Sunday Readings: Acts 10.44-48 1 John 5.1-6 John 15.9-17

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 23rd – 29th April

Friday 27th April: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 29th April: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 5th Sunday of Easter President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Anthony Everitt Sunday Readings: Acts 8.26-40 1 John 4.7-21 John 15.1-8

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 16th – 22nd April

Friday 20th April: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 22nd April: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist & APCM: 4th Sunday of Easter President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Ginny Royston Sunday Readings: Acts 4.5-12 1 John 3.16-24 John 10.11-18

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 9th – 15th April

Friday 13th April: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 15th April: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 3rd Sunday of Easter President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Rob Dimbleby Sunday Readings: Acts 3.12-19 1 John 3.1-7 Luke 24.36b-48

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 2nd – 8th April

Friday 6th April: No Sung Compline Sunday 8th April: 10.30am – Creative Eucharist: 2nd Sunday of Easter President: Philip Dixon Preacher: Creative Team Sunday Readings: Acts 4.32-35 1 John 1.1-2.2 John 20.19-31

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 26th March – 1st April

Tuesday 27th March: 7.30pm Holy Week Meditation Busy Tuesday Maundy Thursday 29th March: ca. 9.15-9.30pm – The Watch at St Paul’s after the Maundy Thursday Last Supper at Cotham Parish Church at 8pm Friday 23rd March: 2pm – Good Friday … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 19th – 25th March

Friday 23rd March: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 25th March: 10.30am – Benefice Eucharist: Palm Sunday President: Philip Dixon Preacher: Ginny Royston Sunday Readings: Mark 11.1-11 Philippians 2.5-11 Dramatised Passion reading according to Mark

Posted in Services | Leave a comment