Category Archives: Uncategorized

Christmas Concert: Wednesday 13 December, 7.30pm

The University of Bristol Singers Christmas Concert. A concert of music for Christmas, including carols, mulled wine and mince pies.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Sunday 10th December 3pm The Clifton Singers

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

‘Both sides of the sea’ Friday August 11th 7.30pm

Poems by Philip Dixon with other readings and music. All welcome.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Recital Wednesday 16th November 1.15 – 2pm

Bristol University Chamber Choir. William Brockman, director. Works by Bruckner, Sullivan, Holst, Vaughan Williams, John Tavener, and Duarte Lobo.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Recital Monday 14th November 1.15 – 2pm

Bristol University Music Society presents the second in its regular series of chamber music concerts.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Concerts at St Paul’s

Monday 7th December 1.15pm Bristol University Music Society Chamber Music: end of year special, with jazz, seasonal treats and soloists. Tuesday 8th December 7.30pm A Christmas Concert, featuring Bristol Revelation Rock Gospel Choir, TUBBS A Cappella, and Bristol University Jazz … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services this week: 7th – 13th December

Friday 11th December: No Sung Compline Sunday 13th December: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist: 3rd Sunday of Advent President: Ginny Royston Fish Club Play Sunday Readings: Zephaniah 3: 14-end Philippians 4: 4-7 Luke 3: 7-18

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Friday 23rd October 6.30pm Film and Food Evening

Food at 6.30pm and film at about 7.30pm. Cinderella: a family-friendly film for half-term. When her father unexpectedly dies, young Ella finds herself at the mercy of her cruel stepmother and her daughters. Never one to give up hope, Ella’s … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services this week: 6th – 12th October

Wednesday 8th October: 6.15pm – Evening Prayer Friday 10th October: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 12th October: 10.30am – Creative Eucharist for Harvest President: Richard Holroyd Sunday Readings: Deuteronomy 8: 7-18 2 Corinthians 9: 6-15 Luke 17: 11-19 Sunday 12th October: 6pm – Choral Evensong Officiant: Ginny Royston … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services this week 12th – 18th May 2014

Wednesday 14th May 6.15pm – Evening Prayer Friday 16th May: 7pm – Sung compline Sunday 18th May: 10.30am – Sung Eucharist President: Ed Davis Preacher: Ginny Royston Sunday Readings: Acts 7: 55-60 1 Peter 2:2-10 John 14: 1:14

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment