Author Archives: Sue

Benefice Eucharist Sunday 25th November

Christ the King President & Preacher: David Stephenson

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services this week: 12thNovember-18th November

Friday 16th November: 7pm – Compline Sunday 18th November: 10.30am -Sung Eucharist 2nd Sunday before Advent: President: Ed Davis Preacher: Derek Jay Sunday Readings: Daniel 12:1-3 Hebrews 10:11-14,19-25 Mark 13:1-8

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 5thNovember-11th November

Friday 9th November: 7pm – Compline Sunday 11th November: 10.30am -Remembrance Sunday-Creative Eucharist : President: David Stephenson Preacher: Creative Team 6.30pm – Choral Evensong Sunday Readings: Jonah 3:1-5,10 Hebrews 9:24-28 Mark 1:14-20

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services this week: 29th October- 4th November

Friday 2nd November: 7pm – Compline Saturday 3rd November: 6pm – All Souls Benefice service Sunday 4th November: 10.30am -Parish Eucharist : All Saints President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Bruce Saunders Sunday Readings: 2 Esdras 2:42- 48 Hebrews 12:18-24 Matthew 5:1-12

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 22nd October- 28th October

strong>Friday 26th October: 7pm – Compline Sunday 28th October: 10.30am -Parish Eucharist & Thanksgiving for the Gift of a child: Last Sunday after Trinity President & Preacher: Philip Dixon Sunday Readings: Job 42:1-6,10-13 Ephesians 3:14-21 Mark 10:46-52

Posted in Services, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Services this week: 15th October- 21st October

Friday 19th October: 7pm – Parish Eucharist Sunday 21st October: 10.30am -Parish Eucharist: 22st Sunday after Trinity President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Paul Hawkins Sunday Readings: Isaiah 53:6-end Hebrews 5:1-10 Mark 10:35-45 Sunday 21st October: 6pm – Choral Evensong President: Rob … Continue reading

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 8th October- 14th October

Friday 12th October: 7pm – Creative Eucharist Harvest Festival Sunday 14th October: 10.30am -Parish Eucharist: 20th Sunday after Trinity President: David Stephenson Preacher: Creative Team Sunday Readings: Zephaniah 3:14-20 Luke 15:1-7

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 1st October- 7th October

Friday 5th October: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 7th October: 10.30am -Parish Eucharist: 19th Sunday after Trinity President: Ginny Royston Preacher: Derek Jay Sunday Readings: Genesis 2:18-24 Hebrews 1:1-4,2:5-12 Mark 10:2-16

Posted in Services | Leave a comment

Sunday 14th October Harvest Celebration

You are invited to our Harvest Celebration 10.30am on the 14th October for worship and lunch.

Posted in Events, Services | Leave a comment

Services this week: 17th September – 23rd September

Friday 21st September: 7pm – Sung Compline Sunday 23rd September: 10.30am -Parish Eucharist: 17th Sunday after Trinity President:Ginny Royston Preacher: Derek Jay Sunday Readings: Wisdom 1:16-2:1,12-22 James 3:13-4.3,7-8a Mark 9:30-37

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment